Freestyle integration into Blender

July 9, 2008

SWIG replacement setup

Filed under: Notes, Update — The dev team @ 9:38 AM

I started implementing the SWIG replacement today. So far, it’s pretty empty… Based on the information available on Freestyle’s original Sourceforge site, I first recreated the class hierarchy. I originally wanted to manually go over each class’ interface and recreate each one of them. I realized that I could potentially miss some functions here and here. Since SWIG has worked without a hitch, I decided to reuse the wrapper files it generated. Using some ugly regular expressions, I was able to extract almost all of the wrapper functions’ definitions which will serve as a canvas for the implementation. I can’t really estimate how long it is going to take me to finish the task. I hope to have something to test in two days.

If you have tips that could help me on the renderbuffer problem, please do contact me. Any help is appreciated.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

